Tomorrow will be my two years post op from top surgery. I did not die from it which could be hard to believe since I haven’t updated this in two years. Life has still happened in the meantime but I just got away from coming on here. I never backed away from the transness of it all but top surgery did make me more at ease within myself and bought me some time to decide on the future. I do not wake up every day with top dysphoria. Getting out of the house is not a chore of wrestling into a binder. I just put on some clothes and can be out of the house in 5 minutes if needed.

When I get the time, I plan to add posts of significant events from the past two years. I kept up with taking pictures of my chest for several months post op and wrote my thoughts down at the time. A lot has happened for the good in the past two years and there have been some hangups. I plan to start blogging again and hopefully will keep it going this time. There are some big decisions coming in my future and I hope the decisions that I do make will be the right ones.

Leave a Reply

